MAP.KG
Хранители
2
18.03.2024 Автор: admin 546 0

Defenders of Balykchy. Public Foundation \"Danko\".



Balykchy is a small town located on the northwest coast of Lake Issyk-Kul. This territory has a mixed profile, in the form of beach holidays and ecotourism. Many people come here on vacation just to see beautiful natural places or go fishing. Balykchy is a good holiday destination for fishermen; even the name of the resort can be translated from the Kyrgyz language as “Fisherman”. Fish has always been found here, of all kinds and in large quantities. Now in Balykchy they catch carp, bream, tench, marinka, peled, carp and several varieties of trout.




Balykchy has preserved many historical monuments belonging to different eras. Archaeological excavations carried out here indicate that settlements in this area existed more than a thousand ago. The modern town was founded as a fishing village in the 19th century. It was built on the site of a post on the coast. You can go and look at the remains of the Toruaygyr settlement. There was a large trading city here, to which merchants came from even Armenia and Palestine. In the nearby gorge, rock paintings are preserved, the age of which is approximately 5000-6000 thousand years.




Many people come here to improve their health. On the territory of the city there is a small sanatorium that treats vacationers. Mountaineering, diving, hiking and eco-tourism have received great development in the area of the city of Balykchy. Every year the city is visited by thousands of tourists from different countries.




As ecologist and lawyer, Director of the Danko Public Fund Alexander Sadykov notes: “The human impact on ecosystems is constantly growing, leading them to gradual degradation. Committed to the conservation of wetlands, the Kyrgyz Republic acceded in 2002 to the Ramsar Convention on Wetlands of International Importance, primarily as waterfowl habitat. Currently, 3 sites are included in the List of Wetlands of International Importance: Chatyr-Kul (since 2005) and Son-Kul (since 2011) and Lake Issyk-Kul (since 1976).




The bay of the city of Balykchy is one of the Ramsar sites. Many species of birds live here, spend the winter and nest here. Our public foundation for supporting women and youth “Danko” is also trying to contribute to their protection. Since 2012, we have been carrying out campaigns to clean up small rivers flowing into Issyk-Kul in the Balykchy region, fighting for the cleanliness of the coast, trying to create conditions for the development of ecotourism and bed-watching in the city of Balykchy.”
The ecologist sadly adds: “It is generally accepted that the Issyk-Kul region is an ecologically clean region, but there are plenty of problems that require immediate solutions.




For example, the threat of oil pollution of the lake, pesticides used uncontrollably in agriculture without observing safety precautions by farmers. During a national inventory of Soviet-era pesticide storage sites, a large number of destroyed storage facilities were discovered, the contents of which had leaked into the soil and groundwater. One of these warehouses is located in the city of Balykchy, three hundred meters from the lake.




A huge problem for the environment of Issyk-Kul and its waters are hundreds of tons of household waste, which threatens to pollute both the lake itself and the soil. The situation will probably change for the better when a waste recycling plant starts operating in Karakol.
In the meantime, we must do everything to curb the rate of destruction of nature and preserve the unique biodiversity of Issyk-Kul.”

Popular News
New Articles

MAP.KG
Хранители
1
18.03.2024 Автор: admin 358 0

Защитники Балыкчы. Общественный Фонд «Данко».



Балыкчы - это небольшой город, который расположен на северо-западе побережья озера Иссык-Куль. Это территория обладает смешенным профилем, в виде пляжного отдыха и экотуризма. Многие едут сюда отдыхать только для того, чтобы посмотреть красивые природные места или заняться рыбалкой. Балыкчи – хорошее место отдыха для рыболовов, даже название курорта с кыргызского языка можно перевести как «Рыбак». Рыба здесь водилась всегда, самая разная и в больших количествах. Сейчас в Балыкчи ловят карпа, леща, линя, маринку, пелядь, сазана и несколько разновидностей форели.




В Балыкчы сохранилось множество памятников истории, принадлежащих к разным эпохам. Проводимые здесь археологические раскопки указывают на то, что поселения на этой территории существовали более тысячи назад. Современный город был основан как рыбацкий хутор в 19 веке. Построен он был на месте поста на побережье. Можно съездить и взглянуть на остатки городища Торуайгыр. Здесь находился большой торговый город, в который приезжали купцы даже из Армении и Палестины. В близлежащем ущелье сохранились наскальные рисунки, возраст которых примерно 5000-6000 тысяч лет.




Множество людей приезжают сюда для оздоровления. На территории города расположен небольшой санаторий, который занимается лечением отдыхающих. Большое развитие в районе города Балыкчи получил альпинизм, дайвинг, пешеходный и экологический туризм. Ежегодно город посещают тысячи туристов из разных стран.




Как отмечает эколог и юрист Александр Садыков, директор Общественного фонда «Данко»: «Воздействие человека на экосистемы постоянно растет, приводя их к постепенной деградации. Стремясь к сохранению водно-болотных угодий, Кыргызская Республика присоединилась в 2002 году к Рамсарской конвенции о водно-болотных угодьях , имеющих международное значение, главным образом, в качестве местообитаний водоплавающих птиц. В настоящее время в Список водно-болотных угодий международного значения включены 3 участка: Чатыр-Куль (с 2005 года) и Сон-Куль (с 2011 года) и озеро Иссык-Куль (с 1976 года).




Бухта города Балыкчы является одним из «рамсарских» мест. Здесь обитают, останавливаются на зимовку и гнездятся многие виды птиц. Наш общественный фонд поддержки женщин и молодежи «Данко» также старается внести свой вклад в их охрану. С 2012 года мы проводим акции по очистке малых рек, впадающих в Иссык-Куль в районе Балыкчы, боремся за чистоту побережья, стараемся создавать условия для развития экотуризма и бёдвочинга в городе Балыкчы». С грустью эколог добавляет: «Принято считать, что Иссык-кульская область – это экологически чистый регион, но проблем, требующих незамедлительного решения, здесь хватает.




Например, угроза нефтяного загрязнения озера, пестициды, бесконтрольно применяемые в сельском хозяйстве без соблюдения техники безопасности фермерами. В ходе национальной инвентаризации мест хранения ядохимикатов, оставшихся с советских времен, было обнаружено большое количество разрушенных хранилищ, содержимое которых проникло в почву и грунтовые воды. Один из таких складов находится в г. Балыкчы, в трехстах метрах от озера.




Огромной проблемой для окружающей среды Иссык-Куля и его акватории являются сотни тонн бытового мусора, угрожающего загрязнением, как самому озеру, так и почве. Вероятно, ситуация изменится к лучшему, когда в Караколе начнет действовать мусороперерабатывающий завод. А пока мы должны делать все, чтобы сдержать темпы разрушения природы и сохранить уникальное биоразнообразие Иссык-Куля».

Популярные публикации
Новые публикации